Who and Where

Advisory Board

Head of Advisory Board:
Ir. Abadi Poernomo, Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (National Energy Council)

Member of Advisory Board (2013-2018):

  1. Prijandaru Efendi (Chairman of INAGA)
  2. Ir. Doddy Astra, M.Sc.,MBA. (Profesional Geoscientist, SOL (Sarulla Operation Ltd.))
  3. Asrizal, S.T. (Profesional Explorationist – Star Energy Geothermal, Ltd)
  4. Ali Ashat, ST., Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (Profesional Rekayasa - Geothermal Consultant)
  5. lr. Nenny Miryani Saptadji, Ph.D. (Akademisi - Former Head Geothermal Master Program ITB)
  6. Supradinata Marza, M.T. (Alumni Representative, PT GeoDipa Energy)

Member of Advisory Board (2008-2013):

  1. Dr. lr. R. Herman Damel lbrahim, M.Sc (Member of National Energy Board (DEN) and Board member of Directors (BOD) from International Geothermal Association)
  2. Dr.lr. Surya Darma, MBA.,Geotherm En.Tech. (Member of National Research Board (DEN) - Ministry of Research and Technology)
  3. Ir. Slamet Riyadi, M.T. (Director of PT Pertamina Geothermal Energy)
  4. Ir. Abadi Purnomo, Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (Former of chairmain of Indonesian Geothermal Association (API))
  5. Dr. Djedi S. Widarto (Chief of New Energy and Green Technology, Upstream Technology Center PT PERTAMINA (PERSERO))
  6. Julfi Hadi, M.Sc., Dipl. Geotherm En.Tech. (VP Exploration & Subsurface, Supreme Energy Ltd)
  7. Ali Ashat, ST., Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (Geothermal Consultant)
  8. Ir. Doddy Astra, M.Sc.,MBA. (Manager Geoscience GPO, Chevron Geothermal Indonesia Ltd.)
  9. lr. Antonius Resep Tyas Artono, MBA., Dipl.Geolherm. En.Tech (PT Indonesia Power)

The Task Force

Pak Sutopo
Dr.Eng. Ir. Sutopo, M.Eng.
Head of the Master Degree Program in Geothermal Technology of ITB

Dr.Eng. Suryantini
She is one of the task force members for running this program. She is a lecturer in geothermal exploration as well as responsible for the web design, content and update

Founder and Staffs

The Magister Program in Geothermal Technology was established at the Institut Teknologi Bandung (Bandung, Institute of Technology) or ITB in 2008. The program is managed under the organization of the Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering.

  • Dean : Prof. Sri Widiyantoro, M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Vice Dean for Academic Affairs : Prof. Dr. Ir. Ridho Kresna Wattimena MT
  • Vice Dean for Human Resources Affairs : Dr. Susanti Alawiyah ST, MT

The Magister Program in Geothermal Technology is supported by members of various research group (Kelompok Keahlian) at ITB, including:

  1. Research Group of Geology (KK Geologi) a Faculty of Earth Sciences and Technology
  2. Research Group of Apllied Geology (KK Geologi Terapan) - Faculty of Earth Sciences and Technology
  3. Research Group of Geophysical Science and Engineering (KK Ilmu dan Teknik Geofisika) at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  4. Research Group of Earth Resources Exploration (KK Eksplorasi Sumber Daya Bumi) at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  5. Research Group of Reservoir Engineering (KK Teknik Reservoir) at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  6. Research Group of Production Technology and Management of Oil and Gas (KK Teknik Produksi dan Manajemen Migas), at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  7. Research Group of Energy Conversion (Konversi Energi) at Faculty of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  8. Research Group of Environmental Management Engineering (KK Teknologi Pengelolaan Lingkungan), Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Exploration Program

  1. Prof. Djoko Santoso, MSc: Ir. (ITB, 1976), MSc (AIT Thailand, 1982), Dr (ITB, 1990)
  2. Prof. Dr. Ir. Emmy Suparka: Ir (ITB, 1973), MT (ITB, 1978), Dr (Univ. Paris 6 & 7, France, 1983)
  3. Prof. Dr. Ir. Sudarto Notosiswojo: Ir (ITB, 1975), M.Eng (AIT Thailand, 1982), Dr (RWTH Aachen, Germany, 1989)
  4. Dr. Ir. Suyatno Yuwono: Ir (UPN, 1976), DEA (Univ. Western Britany, France, 1983), Dr (Univ. Western Britany, France, 1985)
  5. Ir. Lambok M. Hutasoit, PhD: Ir (ITB, 1976), MSc (Univ. Illinois Urbana, USA, 1986), PhD (Univ. Northern Illinois, USA, 1992)
  6. Dr. Ir. Prihadi Soemintadireja: Ir (ITB, 1986), MT (ITB, 1990), Dr (Univ. Kyushu, Japan, 1999)
  7. Dr.Eng. Suryantini: ST (ITB, 1996), Dipl. Geothermal Tech. (Univ. Auckland, New Zealand, 1999), MSc (ITC, The Netherlands, 2003), Dr (Univ. Kyushu, Japan, 2007)
  8. Dr. Hendra Grandis: Drs (ITB, 1986), DEA (Univ. Paris 7, France, 1990), Dr (Univ. Paris 7, France, 1994)
  9. Dr. Ir. Budi Sulistijo: Ir (ITB, 1986), M.App.Sc (Univ. New South Wales, Australia, 1990), PhD (Univ. New South Wales, Australia, 1994)
  10. Dr. Ir. Wahyudi W. Parnadi: Ir (ITB, 1986), MS (ITB, 1990), Dr.rer.nat. (Technische Universitaet Freiberg, Germany, 2001)
  11. Dr. Wawan Gunawan A Kadir: Drs (UGM, 1985), MS (UGM , 1990), Dr (ITB, 1996)
  12. Dr. Ir. Fatkhan: Ir (ITB, 1988), MT (ITB, 1995), Dr (Univ. Curtin, Australia, 2004)
  13. Dr. Ir. M Rachmat Sule: Ir (ITB, 1994), MT (ITB, 1996), Dr.rer.nat. (Univ. Karlshruhre, Germany, 2004)
  14. Dr. Darharta Dahrin: Drs (ITB, 1983), MS (ITB, 1988), DEA (Univ. Paris 11, France, 1989), Dr (Univ. Paris 7, France, 1993)

Engineering Program

  1. Ir. Doddy Abdassah, PhD: Ir (ITB, 1977), MSc (Univ. Southern California, USA, 1981), PhD (Univ. Southern California, USA, 1984)
  2. Ir. Nenny Miryani Saptadji, PhD: Ir (ITB, 1981), PhD (Univ. Auckland, New Zealand, 1996)
  3. Dr. Ir. Sutopo: Ir (ITB, 1991), MSc (Univ. Waseda Tokyo Japan, 1999), Dr (Univ. Waseda Tokyo, Japan, 2003)
  4. Dr. Ir. Rudi Rubiandini: Ir (ITB, 1985), Dr-ing (Technische Universitaet Clausthal, West Germany, 1991)
  5. Dr. Ir. T.A. Fauzi Soelaiman MSME: Ir (ITB, 1984), MSME (Univ. Minnesota USA, 1988), Dr (Univ. Minnesota, USA, 1992)
  6. Dr.Abdurahim: Ir (ITB, Mech. Eng., 1974), Dr (Univ de Perpignon France, 1980)


Program Studi Magister Akademik, Berorientasi Terapan (Profesi) Teknik Panas Bumi
Gedung Energi, Lt. 2
Fakultas Teknik Pertambangan dan Perminyakan ITB (FTTM-ITB)
Jalan Ganesa 10, Bandung 40132
Telp: +62 22 251 2360
Fax: +62 22 251 2575

Route To ITB

From Jakarta If you arrived at Sukarno-Hatta International Airport, you can take travel direct to Bandung which has pool near ITB, such as in the Cihampelas road or Dipati Ukur Road. From here you may take public shuttle or taxi to the campus.
You can also take bus to train station Gambir and use Parahyangan or Argo Gede train to Stasion Hall Bandung. From here you may take public shuttle or taxi to the campus.

From other city There are plenty of public travels go to Bandung. They can pick you from your departure point and drop you to the ITB Gate. Otherwise they may drop you in the pool and you can use taxi or public shuttle goes to ITB.

From Central and East Java by train As you arrive in Stasion Hall Bandung, you can transfer to public shuttle or taxi to get you to the campus.

look on the Google Maps